Mount Nittany Health is led by a board of directors with representation from Mount Nittany Physician Group, Mount Nittany Medical Center, The Foundation for Mount Nittany Medical Center, physicians and community leaders.

Board of Directors, Mount Nittany Health

Board Officers

James B. Thomas, PhD, Chair
Patricia L. Best, DEd, Vice Chair
Thomas J. Harris, Secretary
Thomas F. Brown, Treasurer

Board Members

Richard D. Allat, MD
Martin Bradley
Steven E. Brown, FACHE
Jonathan Dranov, MD
Eugene Kephart, DEd
Paula Milone-Nuzzo, RN, PhD, FHHC, FAAN


Philip I. Park
Pete Roy, MD
Wayne J. Sebastianelli, MD
Karen P. Shute
Charles L. Witmer
Theodore Ziff, MD

Board of Trustees, Mount Nittany Medical Center

Board Officers

Philip I. Park, Chair

Board Members

Steve E. Brown, FACHE
Eugene M. Kephart, DEd
Paula Milone-Nuzzo, RN, PhD, FHHC, FAAN


Kenneth W. Pasch
Barry R. Stein, DMD

Board of Directors, The Foundation for Mount Nittany Medical Center

Board Officers

Jonathan Dranov, MD, Chair
John Dutton, PhD, Vice Chair
Tom Brown, Secretary

Board Members

Edward R. Book, Director
Steve Brown, FACHE, President and CEO
Mimi Barash Coppersmith, Director
Kasandra A. Botti, DO, FACEP
Richard H. Dixon, MD, Director
R. Riggs Griffith, Director
Donald W. Hamer, Director



Stanley O. Ikenberry, PhD, Director
Kay Kustanbauter, Director
Eileen W. Leibowitz, Director
Barbara R. Palmer, Director
Philip H. Sieg, Director
Lance T. Shaner, Director

Board of Directors, Mount Nittany Physician Group

Board Officers

Pete Roy, III, MD, Chair
Steven E. Brown, FACHE, Secretary
Paul Guillard, MD, Treasurer
Craig Collison, MD, Vice Chair

Board Members

Patricia L. Best, D.Ed
Thomas F. Brown

Board of Directors, Children's Advocacy Center of Centre County, Mount Nittany Health

Board Members

Patricia Best, DEd
Steven E. Brown, FACHE
Charlene Friedman
Herb Hand


Jack Infield
Kim Neely, MS
Tom Poole

Mount Nittany Health Executive Leadership

Headshot of Steve Brown

Steven E. Brown, FACHE
President and CEO

Tom Charles

Tom Charles, MHA, MBA
Executive Vice President,
System Development and Chief Strategy Officer

Wayne Thompson 150x200 W

Wayne Thompson, MS
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Headshot of Anthony Cardell.

Anthony Cardell, MD
Executive Director and
Chief Medical Officer,
Mount Nittany Physician Group

Headshot of Jeff Ratner.

Jeffrey A. Ratner, MD
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs

Headshot of Janet Schachtner.

Janet Schachtner, RN, MSN
Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services

Headshot of Richard Winiekski

Richard Wisniewski, CPA
Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

L Brundard 150x200 W

Lou Brungard, MBA
Vice President, Facilities and Plant Services

Headshot of Gerald Dittmann.

Gerald Dittmann, SPHR
Vice President, Human Resources

Headshot of Maureen Karstetter.

Maureen Karstetter
Vice President, Marketing/Communications
& Community Outreach


Linda Kuhlman new

Linda Kuhlman, RN, MSN
Vice President, Professional and Clinical Services

Headshot of Gail Miller.

Gail A. Miller, RN, MS, CPHQ
Vice President for Quality

Headshot of Patty Watson.

Patty Watson, RN, MSN
Vice President, Nursing and Chief Nursing Officer

Medical Staff, Mount Nittany Medical Center


Wayne J. Sebastianelli, MD, Chief of Medical Staff
Richard D. Allatt, MD, Assistant Chief of Medical Staff
Anthony Cardell, MD, Secretary
Paul Suhey, DO, Treasurer

Members at Large

Gregory Bailey, DO
Thomas Covaleski, MD
Irphan Gaslightwala, MD

Department Chairs, Mount Nittany Medical Center

Upendra Thaker, MD
Anesthesia Department

Theodore Ziff, MD
Emergency Department

Sheldon Henry, MD
Medicine Department

Franklin Berkey, DO
Family Medicine Department

Theodore Hovick, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology Department

Paul Murray, MD
Pathology Department

David Coggins, MD
Pediatrics Department

Timothy Derstine, MD
Behavioral Health Services

Gregory R. Weimer, MD
Radiology Department

James S. Martin, MD
Surgery Department